This post was originally on the Google AI Developers Forum, but they deleted it!
You must log in or register to comment.
This has always been public knowledge (though not widely enough known) since long before the current “AI” trends. The keywords are “Data retention policy”. Companies have always kept copies (or technically the originals) for a period of time after the user ‘deletes’ them or closes the account. I think some of it is for legal reasons (so evidence of a crime is still available for example), and some isn’t.
So what does this mean?


